Advanced Target Date Options

​Target Date Options

Set when the asset will be displayed and retracted.
Depending on your license features, the target dates screen is split into 3 main sections.


1. Scheduling Type

This field is mandatory, however the default sets the Publish From date to Immediately and the Publish Until date to 1 Month. If these default settings are suitable you can bypass this screen.


Mode

Only visible if you have the Repeat Scheduling feature on your license.

Toggle between One-Time and Repeat Scheduling. If the Mode options are not displayed, you do not have Repeat Scheduling in your license and you can only perform One-Time Scheduling.



One-Time Scheduling
Set one Publish From and one Publish Until date.

Repeat Scheduling
Set multiple Publish From and Publish Until dates.
Click here for Repeat Scheduling instructions.


Publish From

Set when the asset will become visible to your target audience. Default is Immediately when published.



You can either Publish Immediately or Select a Date to set when the asset will become visible to your target audience. If you opt to publish immediately the alert will be sent when you click on the Publish button on the Publish screen.



If you Select a Date (schedule), you will be prompted with a calendar screen where you may set the Date and Time the message will become live



The time dropdown box displays hourly increments, however you may manually type the exact time you wish to specify, should it not be on the hour.


 ​

Publish Until

Set when the asset will be retracted from your target audience. Default is 1 Month after it was published.



Set the date and time the asset is retracted (not visible to your target audience any more). You may select from multiple options of hours, days, weeks or months relative to the start (Publish From) date/time, or you may Select a Date, which will present you with a calendar (as shown above) where you may set the Date and Time.


 

UTC / GMT

Only visible if you have the UTC Based Content Dates feature in your license.

UTC / GMT enables you to publish your asset at the exactly the same time world wide, irrelevant of any time zone differences.
UTC (Universal Time Code) and GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) are universal world time standards. This box is de-selected by default.



When de-selected, assets are made visible when the Publish From time is reached on the users computer. Assets are retracted when the Publish Until time is reached on the users computer. This is the default behavior. e.g. An asset with a Publish From time of 9am will display when the user's clock hits 9am in their time zone. The asset is displayed at different times when users are in different time zones.

When selected, assets are made visible when the Publish From time is reached in UTC / GMT time (irrelevant of local clock time). Assets are retracted when the Publish Until time is reached in UTC / GMT time. All users will get the message at the same world wide time (irrelevant of time zone differences) e.g. An asset with a Publish From time of 9am will display to all users (no matter where they are in the world) when it is 9am in London (UTC / GMT). Users in London will get the message at 9am local time, but users in Los Angeles will get the message at 1pm local time PST (Pacific Standard Time).


2. Notification Dates and Times

Only visible if you have the Notification Pop-up Times feature in your license. You can set the Notification to occur at a different times to the Publish From and Publish Until dates and times.



When selected, the Pop-up Notification (or ticker bar appearance) is set to commence at the same time as the Publish From and Publish Until dates and times. This is the default behavior if you do not have this license feature.

When de-selected, you may specify a different Publish From and Publish Until date and time for the Notification Pop-up messages or when the Ticker Bar will appear on screen. Users can access published assets in their message history, however this feature allows you to off set the notification that the message has arrived.


3. Notification Times of Day

Set the times notification will be sent to your users on a daily basis. If notifications are created outside these hours, the notification will not be sent until the next day within these hours. These times affect the Notification Recurrence settings that you set in the Advanced screen. It enables you to set working hours when the notifications are most important. The times are set in 24 hour clock format.



Once you have made your selections, click on the Save button


 ​

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.