How to delete user data
The linked article describes the steps by which an organization's administrator can permanently remove individual user data.
For SnapComms App users seeking the permanent deletion of their data, a request should be submitted to the designated SnapComms administrator within your organization. Please note that SnapComms does not support partial user data deletion. All user data is removed immediately.
Should challenges arise in connecting with your administrator, please contact our technical support team at firstname.lastname@example.org for further assistance.